The Eagle has landed

Went to collect Nana from the airport tonight. Getting into the parking at Manchester Airport is a nightmare in the dark, when taxi drivers and buses randomly pull out from seemingly nowhere!

Parking charges - the air was blue with my curses - £3.60 for up to an hour, and because the flight took 20 minutes to taxi in and park up before letting the hordes off to go through passport control, I was there for 40 minutes (£1.20 for 30 minutes!).

Great journey back to Liverpool though - no hassle. Nana very chatty. Told me lots of times about the boobs and bums at the Benidorm Palace!!!

Got back to Nana's - after I had boiled the kettle she said "Oh, do you want a brew love" - the fact that feathers were spouting forth from my mouth might have been the giveaway!

Cleared 28 messages (all hang-ups) from her answerphone. Tuned her telly in properly for her (and got the satellite tv back on the tv in the kitchen!!! I have to get her a signal booster, but then it will be fine I think)

Just got in at 12.15 - 90 mile round trip. Andrea Bocelli on the way home. Quite chilled, apart from the stomach that feels like it has a bowling ball in it - look like I am 5 months pregnant right now - FEEL like I did the day after I had James ...it has to get easier over the weekend right???

(Manchester Airport - the place where I saw far too many people underdressed and overweight. And why do these people insist on stopping dead in the middle of the exit walkway to hug people, or use their mobile phone?! However, it does have the supercool blue lit travellator!!!)

Night.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.