RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Christmas 14-miles :-)

Glad I ran my allotted 14-miles early today ... weather was absolutely fine, but it did get pretty wet later in the afternoon!

Out to Ratho, and back ... and managed it in 147-minutes; bang-on 10.5-minutes/mile. I'm pleased with that, and I've managed a fairly consistent time now over the last four weekends :-)

That's it now for long-runs ... I'm going to take a bit of a break - might do the odd short-run, but nothing serious now until the weekend of 4th/5th January!

I'll definitely have to ramp-up the frequency of running thereafter, and am trying to plan my work-schedule to allow me to do that ... also hoping to start a bit of regular early-morning swimming, to go along with my daily cycling, just to mix it all up :-)

For now - today's photo is our Christmas-tree, which we eventually managed to decorate this afternoon ... holidays are nearly here :-)


Anyhow, today's figures:

Date: 15/12/13
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 7pounds (yay!)
Distance run: 14-miles
Pace: 10.5-mins/mile


Running rest-day tomorrow!

As ever - do please consider sponsoring me as it will certainly help keep my motivation up over the winter-months ;-)

And, if you're interested - all the details on why I'm undertaking this mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you do want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.