RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Ratho and back :-)

After yesterday's warm-up, managed the full 14-miles out to Ratho-and-back earlier this morning ...

... and still on a circa 10.5minutes/mile (149-minutes in total today) - not Mo Farah territory, but I'm happy with that :-)

And that's three +half-Marathons, over the last three weekends ... just one more 14-miler, next Sunday (15th), and then I'm going to take a two-week break from running over the Christmas/New Year period.

Conditions today were a little blustery, and with a bit of light-rain out at Ratho, but all-in-all not too bad - and still no sign of any significant ice on the tow-path!

The photo today is of the corner of our (small) back garden ... it's where I generally do my 'warm-down' after every long-run --- so, if any of my near-neighbours see me out there doing weird-looking exercises, you now know what I'm up too ;-)


Anyhow, today's figures:

Date: 8/12/13
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 8pounds
Distance run: 14-miles
Pace: circa 10.5-mins/mile


Most certainly a running rest-day tomorrow!

As ever - do please consider sponsoring me as it will certainly help keep my motivation up over the coming winter-months ;-)

And, if you're interested - all the details on why I'm undertaking this mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you do want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here :-)

---

So - just one more long-run before a bit of a break over Christmas/New Year:

- Sunday 15th December; 14-miles

I am still, most-certainly looking forward to Monday 16th December :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.