Alan .....

..... the Teddy boy.

Firstly thank you for all the well wishes for my dad on yesterday's blip. As I type he's still awaiting the operation on his leg and still insisting that he's not going to have a general anaesthetic. He has had numerous X-rays throughout last night and today and has had to have his leg re plastered each time so hasn't had any sleep. Dad has been put on morphine tonight to help ease the pain and has been seen by the two surgeons who will hopefully be operating on his leg tomorrow.

Today I went in to Leeds to pick up the film photos I dropped in for developing last week. To my surprise the film that I found in the Halina camera that I bought last week actually had images ( all be it deteriorated ) on it. I've put them in a set here along with some photos I took using my gran's old Ross camera. I can't quite date the Halina images but I'm guessing they are from the late 70's or early 80's, there aren't too many clues but the first photo ( coincidentally considering my dad's current condition ) has a man sat in a wheelchair on it.

After picking up the photos I met up with ZMT and we spent a couple of hours walking around taking portraits ( you can read more about the day on Z's blip ). I've blipped a photo of Alan one of the Leeds Teds who was in the market today and added the rest of today's photos to a set here. Friends very kindly invited me around to theirs for a meal tonight and I've just spoken to my dad on the phone to make sure he's ok before I go to bed. Sorry that I've not had a chance to catch up with anyone's blips over the last 24 hrs. Today's blip is .....


..... Alan the Teddy boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.