BRIGHT INTERVALS EXPECTED

and I awaited these before going to the beach. I had to walk because of a flat tyre bike-wise.
A wind was blowing, drifting sand all over the beach and very few persons around, nor animals for that matter.
I walked southwards and wondered how far I would go. The horizon of the Maasvlakte one could sharply see, Industrial smoke in large quantities rose into the air.
The threathening clouds made me seek shelter first in the dunes and then in the Ockenburgh park under the trees. But not before long the sky was blue again and no rain had chased me.
In the afternoon it was Piet Hein's turn to go and greet the sea.
When he came back he had a story to tell of a seal that had been lost in the water of the Zandmotor and had to be rescued by the ambulance personal and fireworkers. He showed me his pictures of what he had witnessed. Poor seal, she looked so sad. You can see one of his pictures here.

My haiku:

The feet firmly set
The eyes searching the unknown
Adventure would they?

And the proverb:

H/zij heeft een vin meer dan een baars.

Translation: H/she has one fin more than a bass.

Meaning unknown so far.

I felt happy that you liked my picture of the two gulls above the surf, thank you all for your nice comments, stars and hearts.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.