Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Pronounced Dum-eye-it

Eurrgh... I feel so OLD today.

After yesterday's expedition to the top of this volcanic plug I really struggled to get the legs moving this morning. The kids thought it hilarious as I hobbled down the stairs, "like Gran", they said (who has two artificial knees by the way). Took me a while before the knees eventually loosened up.

So, a rather lazy blip today, of the hill Dumyat we climbed yesterday shot from the front door with Mrs Delphwynd's car acting as tripod/crutch. You can see the beacon and the trig stone much clearer in the Big version. Thought the colours in the late afternoon autumn sunshine were rather pretty. It's certainly one of the interesting things about having a range of hills on your doorstep - the colours change from morning-to-evening and even more so from season-to-season.

The kids and I are on holiday this week though, so should manage some more enthusiasm for blipping after today.

EDIT: Just seen Blipper's Daily's post for today, who was on top of Dumyat himself today - BLIPSNAP! If you look really,really close in the big version...

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

On another note... Not sure what happened yesterday, but I somehow managed a second blip anniversary in two days, both celebrating my 100th blip. Confused me as well as a few others - Here's a pic of my notifications page with the two messages appearing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.