These Things I Love

By candi

Was Today Actually Monday?

This morning really sucked!

I wasn't paying attention on my way home Monday night. Had I been, I would have noticed that I was inches away from empty in the gas tank. So when I started the car the "low fuel" alert alerted me to the fact that I was out of gas...no big thing just go to the gas station and fill up right. That's what I did...

Got my gas station coffee, a gas station breakfast sandwich and told the guy at the counter 20 on pump 3 please. He says "ok that'll be $33" I say Ok go to get my wallet and it's not there!

So I drive fast back home, look every freakin where for my wallet...no where...

At this point I have 15 minutes to find my wallet, get gas and get to work...EEEK..

I call work explain my dilemma and start the wallet search over.

Well come to find out it was in the stinkin car the whole time!

I made it to work...20 minutes late...ah well.

Decided to make Pesto and Shrimp over pasta with a side of green beans almandine. While making my 5 star meal I'm thinking to myself "my family will really appreciate this meal...they'll think to themselves wow...she works all day and then comes home and makes these 5 star meals...we're a couple of lucky bastards...really meals fit for a king"

Other than sucking the meal down in minus 10 seconds and muttering that was good thanks, I guess I can assume from there response that it didn't taste like doggy doo...

Men....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.