These Things I Love

By candi

Finally Friday!

It's only 9:00 am Friday but at least it's Friday.

Hoping the work day is over soon.

No big plans for the weekend...have to replace the brakes and possibly the rotors on my car...think that sucks...

I never have had great luck when it comes to vehicles there always seems to be something that goes awry with them. This current car I have has been a phenomenal car...really runs smoothly...great gas mileage...really no great complaints with it.

This summer however, where we live was in an area that was hit by the tail end of a tornado and we were victims of hail stones the size of golf balls. The windows on the north side of our house were all shattered. When the storm hit it was around 9:00 pm and by the time it was over and things had settled down it was too dark to determine any real damage.

The next day I had to run some errand or the other. I was looking in my side view mirror to make sure the lane next to me was open and the mirror wasn't there! It felt vaguely twilight zonish. In addition to that the car sustained major denting from the hail stones and the break and signal lights were just demolished.

Now just 3 months from that fateful night my brakes are going.

I sometimes think I'll start going the public transit mode of transportation. Think is I love driving...

Went to Tyler?s parent teacher conference last night. Most of the day my stomach was in knots because I was certain it would not be a pleasant event but was surprised to find he's doing much better than I'd thought for his first year of high school. He's such a good son :)

So to all you fellow blippers a big HAPPY FRIDAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.