DRIZZLE WEATHER

who should like that for a birthday? I rather not.
But from the daybreak it was grey and a bit wet.
After a early lunch Piet Hein and I went for a walk. My idea for a bright day had been to go to the Zuiderpark, but that did not made sense now.
We walked to the "landgoed Meer en Bosch", with old trees, a pond, but no longer a big house where the owner had lived. Sometime I will find what had happened.
Right when we had entered the park I saw a big bird of prey posing, yes the word is posing in this case, and made a picture. She flew away, we followed, and again I could take a picture and so on and on.
With the light we had it did not turn out to be the blip but I have a good picture to identify the bird and with better weather we will come back, now we know that she lives here.
At the pond in the park there were many waterbirds and gulls, the one who had a tiny feather in the beak is my favourite, one second later she did shake it of and it floated down in the water.
From the park we walked through the dunes to the beach. And along the beach for a while before we walked home.
We'll go with the lightrail into the center, meet Mischa there and will have dinner in a nice Indian restaurant. Call it a day then.

My haiku:

A year swiftly gone
Another looming for me
Wish me much luck then

And the proverb:

Zijne/Hare ogen met straatstene drogen.

Translation: To dry one's eyes with paving-stones.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.