A lot more water ........

.............. than usual!

You can normally walk onto the jetty but, as you can see, you would have to wade out there at the moment!

A swim-up jetty ........


A complete reversal of the weather yesterday - dull and grey this morning (when I took this) and the sky was lovely this afternoon for my drive home from the hospital. I could have blipped the sky but I took this as my blip so it stays my blip.
I like the almost perfect, ripple-less reflections ......

The car saga continues ..... I took it into the Mercedes garage at eight this morning and was so glad I was sitting down when the service manager gave me the estimate - when I tell you it's four figures and none of them are pennies you may understand why!!! OUCH!

Anyway it's booked in for next Friday and they are going to do their best to keep the cost down with the hopes that some parts will repair rather than have to be replaced ... fingers crossed. I suppose I could leave it and have a retracting roof that doesn't ..... but what's the point in that with Spring and Summer just around the corner!!!!

Other than all of that it's been a decent enough day - most of it at the hospital with Mum but she is in very good spirits and we got into fits of giggles at one point - I haven't done her journal for today yet so if you pop over there and it's not there please come back and take a look a bit later (I am writing this at 8.30pm Friday).

9.10pm Friday - The Update of Mum's Hospital Diary Update!!


Thanks for all the comments and stars yesterday - glad you liked my bit of Lincolnshire prairie!




NIKON D5200 : f/9 : 1/25" : 26mm : ISO 100 : EV +0.7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.