Yet another .......

 ....... P.D.B.
(pure desperation blip).

Spent the day with Mum - she's really in so much pain we are both at our wits' end. Forgot to take my camera and didn't get home until late - so you get a hurriedly taken shot of Timmy the Tortoise!
A great housepet - quiet, eats very little, makes no mess and can be left alone for long periods of time.  Perfect. 

Thank you for all the great comments on the sunflower yesterday - very, very much appreciated.


I will try to do better (photographically) tomorrow :-))

~ Anni ~


Smile of the Day

Two rival gardeners enter their potatoes in the local show.
One is declared the winner and swaggers over to boast of his success to the other gardener.

'' Not surprised I won to be honest ''  he says  ''  I thought yours were looking a little on the small side ''

'' That's true  ''  says the other man  '' mind you, I grew them to fit in my mouth, not yours! ''


:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.