ON SATURDAY EARLY

it is quiet at the beach. Later when it is not raining many more persons come to enjoy the view till the horizon, walk along the sea, bring their dogs, ride their horses, take pictures. Yes, many persons take pictures. And some of them are living in Blipland too.
We saw two seals, swimming, too far to show their heads in a portrait.
But, there were even more gulls than the last time we were there.
And as they stand on the Zandmotor and persons walk on the sand and come near, the gulls fly up, and come down again.
Today many of them shouted very loudly and for a moment I had the thought what if they attack? I felt not really worried but it crossed my mind.
They probably only attack persons when they have nests with eggs, but I do not know when and where their nests in the spring could be.
All information is now on internet and one day I'll find out.
Piet Hein made a picture where the gulls neatly stand together. You can look if you like here.


My haiku:

A field of white gulls
Like a flowerbed a strange
Beautiful vista

And the proverb:

Men kan niet altijd zijde spinnen.

Translation: One cannot always spin silk.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.