I HAVE DISCOVERED

a new fairy tale park. It the Meer en Bos, I have several times walked through it but never had noticed how many birds live here in the old trees.
In the large pond I had seen the ducks, the geese and the herons along the shore.
But since this morning I now know how many different birds have here a wonderful safe place.
The bird of prey I still have to identify and take a better picture than I did this morning. I had marvelled that I saw her flying towards me over the little brook and had landed softly on a branch.
When she left there and flew between the bushes two Nile geese with loud noises flew frightened away. Till they had reached the hightest branches of a starely tree.
I followed the big bird but she had disappeared.
The old trees show a lot of faces, and my blip is one of these.
In the afternoon we attended a performance of the Hague Jazz Club, first time in the Crown Plaza Hotel. Nostalgia is her name.

My haiku:

My face old and lean
Looks not like the one I saw
In this old old tree

And the proverb:

Zelden gaat een hevige wind liggen zonder regen.

Translation: A fierce wind selden lies down without rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.