SHY

A day indoors at home today. Popped out into the garden with bird food and it was freezing. This evening its lashing down with rain. Cats have hardly been outside.

My daughter phoned at about 5pm and we had a chat while she was walking home from work.

The Forum Challenge today is shy. I chose to blip Lily - although she isn't being shy in this shot. She jumped on the ironing board this evening as soon as I put it up and wanted me to fuss with her - which of course I did. She is a fiesty, vocal, fun kitty around me but if a stranger appears she is very shy and runs straight under the bookcase in the lounge - her favourite hiding place. If a visitor doesn't stay long they will probably never see Lily. On longer visits they probably will get to see her as she slowly ventures out of her hidey hole and becomes curious. Tino is just the opposite - he gets involved straight away.

Well - the ironing awaits. Better get on with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.