0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“What do you miss most about home?"
"I suppose it can get lonely here with no family"


I don’t know what the weather was like where you were today but in Yorkshire it went from "close the curtains, that sun is too bright," to "turn all the lights on: it will be dark soon”, in less than an hour.

It meant that I had to time my visit into town, and which I failed miserably to do. Consequently, I had to look for indoor, covered areas and happened to be walking through the coach/bus station when I came upon Sanghee. She seemed to be amused by a small child close by who was being, well, a small child.

Sanghee is from S. Korea, and is in her final year of her fine art masters. It was a fairly short conversation with me doing most of the talking unfortunately, but I did ask her about the experience of living in the UK and what she missed about home - the f’s (family and food).

Right, I’m off to go put my cooking skills to good(ish) use, enjoy the rest of your Sunday evening folks.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.