0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“I’m working as a sales consultant, it’s temporary, while I get myself organised for my business.”

As yesterday’s portrait got somewhat of a good reception, I decided to venture down to the coach station again. I find it less daunting than the train station, it’s a lot more open and therefore easier for people spotting and photography.

I caught Jamie outside just as I got there, so I didn’t even have to go inside today. He told me he worked in sales but his ambition was to open his own business, a beauty salon of some kind. I thought they were two very different roles, so asked how he thought he’d get from A to B, as it were.

“Sales is a temporary thing, while I build the funds, find a suitable location for the business and locate staff. I have it all planned out, but there are still some things to sort out…”


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.