The second half of life..

By twigs

Summer!

Weatherwise, it's been a glorious week - sunshine, rising temperatures and a feeling that summer - the 'real' summer - has finally arrived.

And here endeth week 1 back at school!

Lucky we have a long weekend this weekend - Anniversary Day :)

Almost 8 weeks ago when I broke my foot Lisa told me about her new venture Good For Life and we discussed the possibility of me becoming her very first real live client (once my foot was healed well enough) in exchange for some images for her site. Today we had our first 'introductory' session - a walk along the beach, a picnic snack and a chat about my goals for the programme. It's looking and sounding great :) Really looking forward to beginning to rebuild some of the fitness I've lost over the past few weeks (not that I was 'fit' before but it's all relative). Although it was 'only' a walk today, my feet in particular (but other joints too) are feeling the effects already. I may have a longer journey ahead than I'd imagined.

This pic was one I grabbed when we first hit the beach . . . . . . how fortunate we are to have such a beautiful place right on our doorsteps :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.