The second half of life..

By twigs

Great day

I'd decided some time ago, when I saw that a big MTB event was on again this weekend, that I'd go down and shoot a few shots.

Today was the downhill race day.

It's a special breed of people that do this - possibly lacking in the 'self-preservation' gene. It was difficult even walking up or down the hillside so hurtling down at break-neck speed seems a more than a little crazy to me. There were a couple of crashes which brought loud and less than sympathetic oohs and ahhs but fortunately, it was all out of my line of sight.

I parked myself next to a small jump which immediately followed a fairly steep downhill bend and had fun trying a range of different shot styles. I rather liked this panned one hence it gets to be blip today :)

Back for the Cross Country course tomorrow. Less speed but more sweat I suspect. Think I'll take my van and a wee picnic too - beautiful weather for a BBQ tea.

:)

G'night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.