A TREE FULL OF RED APPLES

in Langenthal. A branch with two apples of this extraordinary tree is my picture.
I knew yesterday evening that we had to wake up early. High time for me to clean the bathroom. But heavens, of course that happened a lot more work to be than the kitchenfloor of the day before.
Still I am glad that I did it, it smells so good too.
The sky in the east had great potentiality at that early hour, beautiful red.
The west kept darker tones all the while.
After a lot of pondering I opted for a drive to Trendelburg. There is a castle, housing a restaurant now, but I cannot see the beauty of it.
Nevertheless we started our tour in that direction but as soon as we left Helmarshausen behind us, we quickly took the road to Langenthal.
The lighted spots in the sky had disappeared anyway.
Now we were surrounded by fields still covered with snow, the trees had a tremendous impact with their bare branches.
A field with sheep. A big bird of prey slowly circling in the air.
We descended in the village, looked around and left it and followed a path that led us to orchards and then that one tree, so full still with apples, it looked a miracle.
I love mysteries, everyone knows that, but this tree had not wanted to left her apples go. And there had no one about to gather them.
It started to rain, and we returned. After some fine sunny days, we were surprised by it.
We were happy with the phonecall of Mischa, she had a lot to tell us.

My haiku:

And at the graveyard
He looked around searching where
Was he resting now

And the proverb:

'R' is the dog's letter.

(= has the sound of a snarl) First in Persius. in 1509 in A.Barclay, Ship of fools.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.