Northern Exposure

By Northern

Gotta dance!

Campbell had his end of year dancing show tonight. He loves to dance. Every Wednesday he heads of to the village hall where the kids do Highland and Scottish Country Dancing. This is the second year he has gone to the classes. When he first asked to go, we thought it was a passing notion but he takes it very seriously.

This is him with his silver medal. He was really chuffed to get it.

His teacher has taught dancing in our hall and others for over 30 years (I think). She is great with the kids and it hard to find someone around here who hasn't been taught to dance by her. There are about 8 or 9 kids that go and Campbell is the only boy. Something that doesn't faze him at all. In fact I think he likes the attention, especially when the girls fight over him if they have to choose a partner.

He may well get bored with the class, or just become to cool to go. I suspect he wont but even if he does I reckon he'll always know how to do a mean 'Strip the Willow'!

During the show they got a few of the parents up to join in a novelty dance. The Macarena! I was reminded of a very drunken evening with a fellow blipper. He was dressed as a german WW2 submarine captain and I was dressed as an iceberg and he taught me to do the that dance. You know who you are and I don't think you did it the way it's supposed to be done but it was far funnier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.