D is for Dolly's family

Had a great time round at my brothers last night. Good catch up with my niece before she went home to Australia. She flew back this morning. Luckily I took this photo of my brother, his wife and my nephew and niece after midnight so can use it as my blip for today. My other niece was working a night shift but I saw her for a bit before she headed off. One of the photos has me on it but I decided against blipping it..... I'm not keen on having my photo taken. If you wish you may see it HERE

I got home around 12.30am - my sister in law gave me a lift. Then we spent an hour talking before she went back home.

Today I had a long chat with my daughter who phoned me at lunch time.

This afternoon I had a doctors appointment - just to discuss my gall bladder op which is scheduled for the end of June. Seems as though its non urgent and I should just put it out of my mind till nearer the time. Just have to steer clear of fatty food but I do that anyway while I am on the slimming plan.

Did a bit of shopping after the doctors. Also popped to the post office as I had a little parcel to post for Neil to his friend in Germany. Neil was sending him a booklet called "Geordie English ".

Today was a lovely sunny day and warmish but as I was walking home it got really cold and windy and I was glad to get indoors. Quiet night tonight just watching TV and catching up with blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.