Back Visiting

It was a different start to the day: I called The Mother to see if she wanted to come over for morning coffee and to use the internet. She jumped at the chance.

At 11am I took her back home because it was time for me to set off to Hexham to visit The Man. I stopped and made myself a cup of tea on the way and still arrived with plenty of time to find a parking place, take some photos and have something to eat before going onto the ward. I took this photo because I love the design of the building, I find the interior architecture quite stunning.

The Man was feeling very pleased with himself, having been moved off the Zimmer frame and onto short sticks. While I was there the physio came back and took The Man for some stairs practice. When they came back he said The Man was making speedy process and so no reason to prevent his discharge based on mobility.

Now all that's keeping him in there is the two hourly obs to check his blood pressure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.