J is for JUICY

Felt slightly better today. Got up late and have had a lazy day. Only been outdoors to put bird food out. Decided not to go to Slimming Group as I don't feel up to it. Have an appointment at the hairdressers tomorrow so hopefully I will be able to make that.

Today's Forum alphabet challenge is J so I have blipped a bowl of juicy fresh pineapple. I love fresh fruit of any kind but pineapple is one of my real favourites. When I was about 4 years old and my Mam and me would go to the local library the lady librarian would always ask me .... " What are you having for your tea? " And according to my Mam I always replied " pineapple chunks ". Of course in those days it would be tinned pineapple. In the 50's there were no fresh pineapples to be found.

It's 2 years today since I had to have my lovely cat BOBBY put to sleep. He was a smashing cat and I think of him often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.