An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wednesday. 'Nuff said.

Still icy cold and white outside. One of those mornings where I was delighted that I didn’t have to be anywhere.

Tesco delivery at 9.15am and the driver was uber cheery. Think he was glad he wasn’t on the Kinloch Rannoch run. And he got to warm his hands on the Aga and no that’s not a euphemism so he left as cheery as when he arrived.

I’ve spent the rest of the day on household paperwork, mainly getting organised for a meeting with Alan’s support worker Ed tomorrow to discuss him increasing his hours in preparation for Alan leaving school. Also planning for Alan’s next school transition review meeting in 2 weeks time. Plus editing the draft copy of Alan’s communication passport that the SLT sent as well as a pile of other admin stuff in connection with my boy. I think I need a PA!

Also trying to think of something different to make for dinner on Friday evening when Agnes and Adrian come up. Agnes is strange a vegetarian and I feel I always make her the same stuff – veg lasagne/mac n cheese/ quorn spag bol / quiche. Any suggestions for something tasty and veggie bit of an oxymoron there ;))) gratefully received.

No time or inclination for photography today so for that reason you get an abstract shot of a random item plucked from a pot pourri bowl.

I spoil you lot, I really do.

Happy Hump Day lovelies xxxx

Backblips

Saturday
Sunday
Tuesday


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.