Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Soothing Light

In the absence of a brick wall to bang my head against tonight whilst pressing the shutter, I opted to gaze into the light of a candle.

It was a day which began with a phone call from The Mother's friend saying there was no response to a phone call and asking if she was OK after a few days of being out of sorts. I said I would go over and check. It's always worrying when her curtains aren't open, especially at 9.30am on a day she expects a visit from her friend.

No big problem, she had overslept, however there is a problem in that she is eating very little.

We had a nice time out doing one-stop shopping. On a damp day when she wasn't well it was so easy to park undercover beside the door, have lunch, shop and then have a coffee afterwards.

Tonight, to add to my frustration, my camera battery is playing up so using the little camera instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.