Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Snowdrops In The Churchyard

As The Man relies on me at the moment to get anywhere much further than within sight of the house, I offered to drive him around this morning to help him find a blip. I thought I might as well take along my camera and get a few shots as well!

I would have taken us somewhere for morning coffee but, a nearby Garden Café shut, someone we know has a gallery in the village, but he wasn't advertising a café, the pub opposite was closed and the pub in the next village was also closed! Fortunately I needed to call in at the workshop and the kettle was put on as soon as we appeared.

In the afternoon I took The Mother to The Doctor about her inability to eat and her revulsion of food. The Doctor introduced us to The Dietician. The Dietician weighed The 7st 12lb, 5' 7" tall Mother and put her on a diet. A diet of double cream 4 times daily, Rolo deserts, Cadbury's cream eggs and as much cake as she can eat!

We will be back in a couple of months to see if she has gained weight and energy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.