Desperately seeking

By clickychick

No Snowdrops ...

.. in the churchyard I visited today.

Just a bed of roses. I hope that describes the life of the deceased. I will come back to this particular church in better weather but, it's my blip for today because \i needed to park nearby. Forgive the over-editing, that's what I want to do just now.

The Man and I had a trip to Carlisle to buy a cable for our connection between our new computer and our projector. We like to see stuff BIG. While we were there we met a friend from down our road who hadn't seen me for a while. he couldn't help but say: "Sue, women I know go to great lengths to colour their hair, and you haven't, you look great!

Sometimes I wish I took more notice of my appearance and, like my contemporaries, went for youthful colour. However the folk who mean the most to me love me just the way I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.