Y is for Yorkie

Usual shopping trip to Asda this morning with my friend Jan. Weather was grey and cold and as we were driving home it started raining ---- and it's rained on and off ever since.

Neil went to the gym this morning and then he packed a bag ready for his trip to Dublin. This afternoon he went to work - finishes at 10pm and is going to his girlfriend R's over night. They fly to Dublin tomorrow morning. Neil hasn't been there before. R's brother lives there so they are staying with him.

The Forum letter challenge today is Y. I decided to go for a Yorkie theme so here are a print of a Yorkshire terrier - a breed which has the nickname Yorkie - and a Yorkie chocolate bar. Of course Tino just had to get into the shot - in fact he was trying to YANK the Yorkie bar out of the shot. My next shot is HERE - he succeeded in grabbing the bar and knocking it to the floor.

I can assure you that I did NOT eat the chocolate after blipping it. It was bought for Neil and I am not tempted to pinch it. On my slimming plan we are allowed up to 15 syns per day to use for treats. This Yorkie bar contains 15 syns. So in theory I could eat it but I prefer to use my syns more wisely and spread them out over the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.