Mackenzie...

This is little Mackenzie, my friend Lynn's little girl who was born on New Year's Day. She's super cute and such a good baby.

Leigh and I went down for a visit today to see how they are getting on. It was lovely to see Mackenzie, she's a smiley soul. Her nursery is gorgeous with lots of really cute little dogs stencilled on the walls. Lucky girl.

I went over to see my folks, it's my Mum's birthday today. She's now armed with the next three seasons of Mad Men to keep her company while my Dad and I are away in April. That ought to keep her out of mischief with their new HUGE TV! Talk about TV envy!! And they have a new little TV in the kitchen to watch the birds in the little bird box I bought Mum for Christmas. It's very cool... blip material for sure once some birds have moved in! At the moment they're just poking their heads in to view their prospective new home.

I left my car with my Dad to have a look at it while the MOT looms ever nearer and the decision whether it's worth fixing or whether it's time to cut my losses. It's been a great car and with almost 240,000 miles on the clock it's still doing okay. Fingers crossed the man at the garage doesn't suck his breath in over his teeth!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.