Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ullswater Pier

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

What more can I say after 436 views, 64 comments, 238 stars, 19 hearts and 5 subs for yesterday's blip? There was a time when I was in Spotlight every day, but that was then and this is now! Life is busy.

Not only was I delighted at the immediate response to the blip when I put it up but, also on the morning, the phone rang and it was The Theatre By The Lake, saying they had me on their waiting list for a ticket to See Ruby Wax. They had decided to add two extra rows of seats to help cope with the response to this event.

Now, I have no sense of humour but I just love to watch Ruby Wax as she talks. This event is not a stand-up comedy act, but her talking about her new book: Sane New World.

Ruby has recently done a Masters Degree in mindfulness-based cognitive therapy at Oxford University (unrecognised by many other course members!!!) Depresion is something that affects a lot of people and I will enjoy listening to her explain how she has been helped by this studying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.