Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Morning Rose

This morning a shaft of sunlight came through a narrow gap and lit up the Iceberg rose, while the rest of the garden was still quite dark. I have blipped this rose recently and in the winter when it bloomed in the snow.

You will see my love of chaos- white rose, red poppies, blue cornflowers, and a stray tree onion. Don't know how that got there.

Today has been hot, with a gusty, dry nor'wester. See hpx's series on our winds. I watered the garden this morning, but by mid afternoon the plants were dry and stressed. I put on my gardening clothes, but didn't do anything more than the watering.

The cat is fed up with the wind. She sits in the middle of the livingroom floor and complains loudly. She will also do this when we have a lot of rain. She assumes I can control such things. She sees me turn the shower on and off in the bathroom, and I can turn the sun on indoors at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.