Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Silver Poppy

It is 10 or 12 years since I had Angel Wings poppies, but now and then I find a poppy with the silver you get in that strain. I found this one in a part of the garden that I haven't watered, where it has become very dry from the nor'westers. Last year I found one in the vegetable garden, but for the short time it flowered we had rain and it didn't open properly. Early in the year I managed to buy some Angel Wings seeds and I sowed them in two places at different times. So far there have been no results. Still, plenty of poppies have yet to flower, some in a place I sowed the seed.

Today has been a beautiful day- warm sunshine and a cool breeze from the northeast. I worked in the greenhouse this morning. It was very hot in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.