Row and the Tour de Carrot

Well the concentrated tuition in tough love is beginning to bear fruits with Ewan and my daughter. Perhaps the latter needed reassurance in leaving Ewan to settle himself rather than requiring constant attention.

I head back east later to day to rescue His Lordship from a life of loneliness in the Dower House, although his crocodile tears have no impact on me.
I know perfectly well he will have enjoyed the time on his own.

My son-in-law, Ewan's Dad, is an artist and wrote and illustrated this book for Nina's Christmas.
It tells the story of her beloved rabbit, Row, entering the cycling Tour de Carrot in France, her adventures on route and naturally her podium win.

Since Mrs Row is so essential to Nina's happiness, she is in Italy at the moment but luckily there are several imposters hiding here in Glasgow. I have borrowed one for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.