On a wall on Ponsonby Road

It is almost three months since the last time I blipped a Local Thought. Despite, or perhaps because of, the sentiment in the placard being held up, attempts have been made to silence the unknown poster of these sometimes challenging sayings.

I have seen few recently, and those that I have seen have either been re-runs, or already badly defaced. I agree with the 'thought' being expressed. I would hope, however, that the expression of ideas is largely based on kindness and cooperation.

Another photo taken on my One Street, Ponsonby Road

Today my run was in the middle of the day as I took a break from writing reports. S and her brother had just headed north to check on the mother after the remnants of a tropical cyclone had lashed the coast of Northland. Yesterday in the city, it was windy and wet. Today it has been more windy and less wet. I was able to enjoy a run mostly in sunshine. Tried to get a photo of some kite surfers at Cox's Bay on the way back home, but couldn't get the focus right.

They are back now, and all is well. No leaks. Mother-in-law has a cracked rib causing pain, so is not in great spirits currently. Also not good for her lung function.

No sunrise to see this morning due to heavy cloud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.