Caliginous

Had another good night's sleep - helped by painkillers. Cats kept me company overnight as usual. One on each side - both as close to me as they can get.

Another quiet day - didn't really have the energy to do much. Decided not to go to Slimming club - will be back there next week when I feel stronger. Fell asleep on the sofa this afternoon with a blanket over my knees and when I woke up Tino was on my lap and Lily was next to me snuggled right in.

Neil finished work early and was home at 3pm. I made him some tea and he has now gone off into town to celebrate St. Patrick's Day. Not that he has an Irish bone in his body but ----- any excuse to party eh.

Today's Forum Challenge word is Caliginous - meaning dark, dim, gloomy, murky, shadowed or black. I was putting some bird food out and noticed the evening sky - hopefully it fits the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.