In Focus?

Today Farmergirl lent me her 100mm macro to have a play with as I've been seriously considering shouting myself one. Typically, because I had this wonderful new toy in hand, I couldn't find anything at work or my house that warranted 'macro'.

I went up to a friend's garden - she's away so I had the run of it to myself - and hunted through her vege patch. I was just walking away in disgust when I realised this spider web was seething with these pin sized orange spiders.

I've tried getting these in focus with my 60mm macro and never had any success. I really don't know that I was anymore successful today but I had fun!

If you look in large you'll see the eye on the one in the middle. If nothing else the sun makes pretty prisms of the web as it moved in the breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.