A Noble Profession...

There is another profession I'm rather jealous of. A service which we used today.

That of the kitchen appliance repair person. I love fixing appliances when I'm able. Had the washing machine apart a good few times hooking various objects out of it's pump. In a world where it's often easy to ditch and replace, it's nice knowing there are people who are skilled and competent enough to fix and revitalise.

Our oven tripped the electrics then stopped heating up. First thing you think is, do I need to buy a new oven, a prospect I wasn't terribly keen on. However, the electrics in the oven were working and the grill element was still heating up perfectly so I called in our rathe friendly and useful appliance repair people. Gave them the make and model and they came round the next day and got our food heating up again.

In addition to replacing the oven heating element, Mr repair man reunited us with this chip from behind the inside oven facings. I wondered what I'd done with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.