Pirate Ship...

Estimates on the human brain puts it's digital equivalent of storage capacity somewhere between 3 and 10 terabytes. I'm not exactly sure how to access that much information in my head. It's quite possible it's in there but it's seems to only leak out when something coaxes it out.

For instance, tonight, Bethany and Ewan were playing some sort of pirate game where they were shouting extremities of a ship (bow, stern, etc) for the other to run to that designated end of the room.

I wondered if Bethany picked this up at Rainbows because my memory sparked into motion reminding me that I used to play a similar game at Scouts way back when I was of the participation age. It's a wee piece of information that was in my head but has only reared it's head on that trigger.

This pirate ship is basically two of our dining chairs sellotaped together. Better undo them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.