Ingressioneers...

What better was to work off a full pan of lasagna* than the treasure hunt I offered Bethany earlier in the day but didn't manage to get to.

I found a game for my phone that is part augmented reality, part geo-caching. The game uses GPS positioning to show a real time map of where you are standing. You then have to physically move to locations to collect virtual currency displayed on the map as glowing dots. There is a larger game in hacking portals you find on the map and linking them but we settled for a wee round the block constitutional to collect glowing dots.

Bethany was getting right into it, reading the map and running on with phone in hand trying to get to the dots first.

*There was meant to be left-overs for Mrs TFP's lunch tomorrow but I think we may have found Bethany's favourite food because I don't even thing it touched the sides on the way down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.