Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

All that remains

I went up to my parents house in Macclesfield for the last time today as it's owner.

I just wanted to check that everything was still OK as the new owners will move in next week.

There was a good atmosphere in the house despite it being totally empty. I hope they will be happy there.

Two things remained on my bedroom wall. These spotlights were set up by my father.

Dad, bless him was good at DIY and generally good at planning things. Whereas he'd worked out what height these needed to be in order not to bang your head when getting out of bed, he didn't factor in that it then became a necessity to not only get out of bed but stretch considerably in order to turn them off.

I never had the heart to tell him.

Nice doggie from yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.