Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Together...

No birds today...this week is about family and today my choice was easy. This is my mother-in-law, Virginia with her three children ...Loretta, Philip, and my hubs, William. Nothing fancy. Took it at the dining room table after we all enjoyed some pizza and salad and non-stop talk.

Hubs and I were up early and off to the airport to catch the first of two flights to Alabama. A long day, but flights were on time, luggage arrived, and all went smoothly.

Tomorrow afternoon will be the service and interment for my father-in-law. It will be a private ceremony with his wife, children and spouses, grandchildren and spouses, and great-grandchildren. Thirteen of us in all. Having the little boys there will be a blessing as no one can be sad for long in their presence. We will all go to dinner after the service where I hope that we will share some happy and perhaps funny stories.

I am planning to take some photos of my MIL with her family after the service. I want very much to have a photo of her with her three children, her two grandchildren and her three great- grandchildren. And as most of you know, people shots/portraits aren't exactly in my photographic "wheelhouse" so this could get interesting.

Thanks for stopping by...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.