Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

La Famiglia

We said goodbye to my father-in-law today. We shed tears but we also shared laughter and many memories. It was a bittersweet day in many ways...but ultimately it was a good day.

I got some good family photos after the service - some that I will print and put on our walls. But "the" photo today is this one, of The Family ...all of us. I gave my camera to a very nice man who worked at the cemetery - I fiddled with the settings and told him to hold it steady and take a couple of shots. This is all of us - four generations of La Famiglia Bifulco. My mother-in-law, her three children with spouses, her two grandchildren with spouses, and her three great-grandsons. (That's me second from right on to top row - the one who looks a bit awkward in front of the camera, much preferring to be on the other side of the lens.)

Remember to hold your loved ones close. Life is short and every moment is to be savored.

Thank you for stopping by...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.