Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Road warrior

I am sitting in the Charlotte Airport waiting for my connecting flight and thought I would try blipping from my iPhone. I offer this in advance as an excuse for any and all typos.

Although air travel has become a huge pain in the butt, it still affords great people watching opportunities. Like this little Road Warrior showing his dad how to navigate the airport! He even had his own little wheelie bag - how cute!

I don't know how it is in the rest if the world, but flying in the US now goes something like this...

A seat? That will be $585
Oh, you want an aisle seat? That will be another $59
And you have luggage? Another $25...per bag
You want a snack? $10
Extra leg room? $20
Did you want some oxygen to go with that?

Fun times.

Signing off from the friendly skies...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.