Shopping at the Mall

Just so you'll know, I'm not a mall person. It is a really rare day that I go to Belis Fair, our local mall. And today was that day. I went with Helena who wanted to visit Victoria's Secret and to join me at CJ Banks as I had a 40% off coupon. So off we went. First stop Victoria's Secret where I took this photo with my little camera. I asked. They reluctantly agreed and asked why. I said because I liked the colors and told them I might be posting the photo on an internet site called Blipfoto as my daily photo. "Okay", the gal said. So I took this photo (and then fiddled in camera with it) of a display of glass bottles full of some kind of liquid stuff for girls.

Now first let me say that I am very clearly not the demographic of this store. Maybe this is too much information, but every bra in the place, well almost every one, had added padding. This is so not me. And they were flowery and bright colored, also not very me either. Not my place. But very interesting none the less. It was my first time ever to enter this store.

The colors in the room where they had the fragrances and other glass bottles of stuff were eye popping and kind of bilious. But never mind. It made for a good blip. So I took exactly two photos and then fiddled with both of them. This is the one I chose. First I fiddled in camera in my little Sony RX100 and then I fiddled some more in Photoshop. Here is the result in large.

At CJ Banks Helena and I both scored. She got two nice T shirts that were on sale and I used the 40% off coupon for a nice blue shirt. Good results. Then we headed home.

By this time I was feeling a bit rum as I've been fighting a cold for the last few days. Thought I was winning but it seems not. Sigh. Oh well. Everybody should have a cold every couple of years to keep up the immunities. So I guess this is my turn at that.

When we got home I had about half an hour to scarf down some lunch and then Arvin and I took Duma and Mehitabel to the vets. They are fine but both are a bit chunky. The vet recommended changing their diet to cut back on carbs. Turns out wet food is a good alternative so we will make that change gradually from dry to wet. Wonder what I could change in my diet to cut back and thin me down a bit too. I feel like the kitties and I are on a similar path at the moment. Pleasingly plump, but better a bit thinner.

When I got home I was quite tired so I decided to use one of the two photos I took in the mall as my blip. Soon dinner and a quiet evening. I could be happy with that. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.