Divergent

What makes you different makes you dangerous

This is the strapline for the new Divergent film; a post-apocalyptic book/teen film. I'm a big fan of the post-apocalyptic/dystopian genre so while there's a good chance I'll like it, there's always massive potential for disappointment.

Perhaps unfairly, I'm always a tad skeptical about teen movies. But I'm happy to say I have, on occasion, been wrong. At least I haven't read the books this time round!

As you can see, the film doesn't get released until Friday, but again I was lucky to get free advance preview tickets. I arrived at the cinema uber early, so I'm sat waiting for Keri to go in. I quite liked the movie picture with a rush hour Edinburgh in the background.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.