Whatcom Falls Park

I began my day with a quick trip to the Bellwether Hotel to pick up a painting of mine from a show there. I met two buddies of mine while I was there and that was really nice. Not to mention the folks from Allied Arts who were taking down the show and putting up another, also good buddies. So a short sweet beginning to a busy and nice day.

I rushed home to have a quick breakfast and then headed down with Arvin and Helena to the Bellingham Music Club concert. The performers were the winners of the Western Washington University scholarships the club gives each year. We heard a pianist, soprano and violinist and they were all fantastic, as were their student accompanists. Each year I am totally blown away by the quality of the students who win our scholarships.

Then off we went to Mikanos, not the island but the restaurant, for a long and friendly lunch together. As always we had a wonderful friendly group and we all talked about a wide list of topics. Such great people.

Then home. Arvin and Helena were ready for a rest. I decided to take a long walk by myself in Whatcom Falls Park. I met several folks as I walked and had a lovely time. I even took some side trails I rarely take. Most of the photos I took are here on Chaikins of Bellingham. It wasn't easy choosing but finally I decided on this one.

Now it is time to go upstairs and figure out a simple dinner as all three of us are still quite stuffed from lunch. It was a lovely day and as you can see from the photos, the sun was shining. Ah. Delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.