Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Boathouse at Dubh Loch : Five Years on Blipfoto

Entry 1825, and no gaps. A Blipmeet to celebrate my special day. If it hadn't been for this site, I would never have known about this loch. Situated just north of Inveraray, it is one of Richard's favourite locations.

We made arrangements to meet him a few weeks back, but I only realised it would be my Five Year Blipday about ten days ago. In fact, the plan was to walk up to the Watchtower above the town, but it was pouring and very low cloud, so there would have been no view. Instead we walked right around the loch, with his dog Austin, finding some of his other Bliphaunts, including "his" waterfall. I wanted to use my favourite 50mm lens for whatever I shot today. I hope you like it.

A pleasure to meet Richard again, and a big thank you to everyone who drops by. Some of you know we've had our tough times in the last year or so and the distraction of posting here each day has helped me through. I am very grateful for all the encouragement and support even when I don't have the time to reply.

My thanks to the Blipcentral crew for all their hard work, making this a very special place.

Richard's Boathouse shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.