Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Billycart Bunnies

Billycart derby today. The cart I built ... survived! An hour of hard wear, over tarmac and tree roots, in mud and rain. Here are the two Easter bunnies who drove it around for that time.

Click to entrolleynate.

TIL this Soligor is not the perfect lens for action. I got some good pics, yes, but it was a fair bit of work. Not just that it's manual focus either; I recall the takette 28mm being a fair bit easier. Sadly, one result of this, combined with the monstrous pace my lad was moving on his scooter (his Stig outfit was well-chosen...), is that most of my photos of him are blurred and/or mis-focused.

When it does work out though, it's really nice. Here he is doing ... something; I'm not quite sure. ;-) (you'll find a couple of other pics on my Flickr, but I haven't posted many, since they're of other people's children. :-/

I was walking around for much of the day with two cameras: my K-30, and a Canon EOS5 loaded with B&W film. Does that make me cool, obsessive, or just a bit weird, I wonder... ;-) Anyway, I finished the roll of film, so will pop it in tomorrow to be developed.

Soligor 1:2.8/35mm on Pentax K-30. f/5.6 maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.