AMAZING SIGHT

of two city Parrots today.
The first flew into a hole in a tree, where they have their nests, followed by a jackdaw who was firmly chased away, and then the little face of the parrot appeared, peeping through the hole. I made some pictures, but will go back to make another one.
The second I saw in the tree full of white blossom flowers, when I went to the supermarket and made a little detour to have a look and give oatflakes to all the waterbirds that have their babies. The second had to be my blip for today.
At seven o'clock in the morning Piet Hein and I were awake and an hour later we cycled to the beach. After yesterday's cold it was heartwarming to see the blue sky, the blue sea and the amazing amount of gulls all waiting their time to catch their meal.
A happy start of the day!

My haiku:

I like colourful
Days the blues yellows and red
I dance through the day

And the proverb:

Hij/Zij heeft wangen als een ABC-boek.

Translation: He/She has cheeks like an ABC-book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.