A BUSY DAY

sunny in the morning, windy in the afternoon.
First thing I did was going to the place where I thought we had seen the city parrot in the hole in the tree. I hoped for better light. The strange thing was that I could not find the hole in the tree any longer.
At lunch when Mischa came she told me that I had looked in the wrong street. She explained to me where we had stopped yesterday and we had a good laugh about this misunderstanding. We went to take some pictures of the rabbit we some time ago rescued and we were happy to see that she lives in a lovely home. Mischa's picture is here.
In the afternoon I cycled to Wateringen, on my way I met Hetty near the pond where still seven young swans were, as she told me. But there was some sad news too.
As I went further on my way I saw a mother duck with three little ones and in my picture you can see one of them.
At the city farm in Wateringen I walked around, it was meal time and a lot of children watched this with great enthusiasm.
I made a big curve to reach home again, saw many views with blossom trees and partly crowded traffic, but I tried to avoid that most of the time.

My haiku:

Eager discovery
Of the challenging world to
Survive a life time

And the proverb:

Hij/zij mijdt de regen en valt in den sloot.

Translation: He/she avoids the rain and falls in the ditch.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.